The Benefits of me

It is easy to see how Sir has benefited my life. I’m no longer a serial-dater, I am physically healthier, I am more mentally stable, my children are happier, I am overall happier, I know my role in our relationship, I know my expectations, and most importantly I know my purpose.

Sir asked me this past weekend how I have benefited Him. And I couldn’t think of anything. And as this writing assignment deadline has approached ( with an hour and 20 minutes remaining) I still struggle to see how I benefit Sir, outside of service tasks.

Addressing the obvious first, service oriented tasks; while Sir is a grown man and capable of taking care of Himself. He does benefit and enjoy me laying his clothes out for Him, preparing His shower, and serving His plate.

I am a benefit to Sir, because no one can love Him like I do. Yes, women have loved Him (outside of family members), but the thought of not loving Him, sends me into a panic attack of the worst kind. I love Him as no other, there isn’t anything I want more than to love Him.

I am a benefit to Sir because outside of my God (I am a Christian woman) I worship Him and make Him feel like the King. I work hard to ensure the smallest of details are taken care of for Him. Even the simple act of opening His can of coke for Him, shows that I adore Him.

I am a benefit to Sir because of who I am. I am a hot mess, with passionate emotions, and big opinions. But I make Him laugh, we have great conversations, I am a beauty, and I make Him proud. And because of those few simple quirky traits of mine, I am His benefit.

Even though I don’t see it everyday, I am a benefit to Him just by being His.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started