Mind and Body

Impact play is my least favorite form of service to Sir. However, I do what I’m told, but not always with a smile on my face. I know the positions He likes and I know the way He lays His strokes across my backside. I know that He likes when I let go and let out all of the emotions I have pent up since the last impact session. And I know He likes the way my body responds to His touch or to the strokes of the implement He uses. Both my mind and body defy me and betray me every single time. My words say I dislike it, but my body and mind say “yes”!

We’ve learned from our play sessions that there is something that balances us physically in this act. We’ve attributed it to the adrenaline rush before and during the impact session. Followed by the dopamine dump afterward, the physical response for both of us is the most amazing high that can ever be achieved. And after those rushes we are physically exhausted and more physically affectionate than before.

On any given day, in my mind there are squirrels on acid at a rave, screaming and they’re trying to get out…all at once. I struggle to complete tasks, remember details, make phone calls, brush my teeth, and any other daily tasks. I can’t pay attention to save my life. And impact play corrects all that too.

After a session, I am calm, I am quiet, I am focused, I am motivated, and I am more ready to put myself away and serve Him more and better. I don’t know if it is related to the brain chemicals or the emotional release or the soreness or the complete subservience and surrender to Sir, but I do know I need it and revel in the silence found in my brain afterward.

Sadists and masochists are special people and when we find each other we form an intense bond through a dynamic power exchange. Through that bond of trust and respect we fulfill the parts of us that are missing. Whether it is impact, roping, or any other taboo game that we may enjoy, we are able to release our emotions, have intense physical responses, and calm all the chaos for whatever reasons those may be, albeit brain chemicals or sore asses.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started